Diverse Vendor (SMWVDIBE) Certification

The Health System encourages Diverse Vendors to obtain independent third party certification. Certification is the process by which organizations verify that businesses meet the criteria of ownership, control and management to qualify as a Small, Minority, Women, Veteran and/or Disabled Individual-Owned Business Enterprise.

Certification Agencies

* Denotes preferred certification entities

Historically Underutilized Business (HUB)*


Small Business Administration (SBA)

South Central Texas Regional Certification Agency (SCTRCA)*

Southwest Minority Supplier Development Council (SMSDC)

Women’s Business Enterprise Alliance (WBEA)

Need a Diverse Vendor partner or Sub-contractor?

The South Central Texas Regional Certification Agency database of certified vendors is available free of charge. Search for certified Diverse Vendors.